MSBA Section
All MSBA sections

Annual Reports

Annual report archives

Annual Report

Section Membership
As of June 3rd, 2013 the Section has 192 members.  This represents an 11% increase since July 1, 2012.

Financial Status
The Section had an account balance of $10,361.50 as of April 30, 2013.

Continuing Legal Education Programs
The Section hosted 5 CLE programs in fiscal year 2012-13. 

Program Title


Event Code

CLE Credits

Number of Attendees

Recent Activities of the Department of Justice Antitrust Division, including the ATT – T-Mobile Merger Challenge and the Division’s Renewed Focus on Litigation.



1 Std


The Role of Antitrust in an Evolving Health Care Industry



1 Std


Direct Evidence of Anti-Competitive Harm:
The Expanding Role of Economics



1 Std


Practical Steps for Implementing an
Antitrust Compliance Program



1 Std


Professors Panel and Annual Meeting



1 Std



Annual Meeting and Election Results

The Section’s Annual Meeting was held on 5/20/13 and 28 people attended.

The following council members were re-elected to serve on the Section’s Governing Council from 2013-2014:

1. Joseph Bruckner, Lockridge Grindal Nauen
2. George Carroll, Robins Kaplan Miller & Ciresi
3. Emily Chow, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
4. Craig Coleman, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
5. Craig Davis, Lockridge Grindal Nauen PLLP
6. Colleen Dorsey, Syngenta Seeds Inc
7. Daniel Gifford, University of Minnesota Law School
8. Nancy Hagerty, Target Corporation
9. Troy Hutchinson, Briggs and Morgan PA
10. Michael Jacobs, Asesorias St Paul Ltds
11. Mark Jacobson, Lindquist & Vennum LLP
12. Jeremy Johnson, Gray Plant Mooty Mooty & Bennett PA
13. Bethany Krueger, Greene Espel PLLP
14. Michael Lindsay, Dorsey & Whitney LLP
15. Ryan Marth, Robins Kaplan Miller & Ciresi LLP
16. Carol Peterson, 3M
17. Thomas Sheran, Moss & Barnett PA
18. Kevin Magnuson, Kelley Wolter & Scott PA
19. Jill Pearson, Cargill Inc


The following officers were elected to serve on the Section’s Governing Council from 2013-2014:

Chair: Peggy Kubicz Hall, Greene Espel PLLP
Vice Chair: Heidi Silton, Lockridge Grindal Nauen PLLP
Secretary/Treasurer: Daniel Hedlund, Gustafson Gluek PLLC
Past Chair: Matthew Ralph, Dorsey & Whitney LLP


Other Section Accomplishments



Submitted By:
Matthew Ralph, Section Chair






- Last Updated 07/25/11-



  Minnesota State Bar Association
600 Nicollet Mall, #380, Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 333-1183 | (800) 882-6722
MSBA Facebook MSBA Twitter
MSBA LinkedIn