MSBA Section
All MSBA sections

New Lawyer Scholarship Application

Please complete and submit this form to be eligible for one of five (5) scholarships to the 2013 Elder Law Institute.  The Elder Law Institute occurs at the Minnesota CLE Conference Center in Minneapolis on October 30 and 31, 2012.  Completed forms should be submitted to the scholarship coordinator (Laura Orr, by Monday, October 7, 2013.  Scholarships will cover the complete cost of tuition.  Recipients will need to cover any other expenses that they may incur.


Awards and Achievements

A number of awards may be presented annually during the Elder Law Institute, including the Mary Alice Gooderl Award and/or Special Recognition awards.

Mary Alice Gooderl Award

The Mary Alice Gooderl Award is presented annually (or less frequently) to acknowledge outstanding contributions to the field of Elder Law by members of the Elder Law Section, as exemplified by Mary Alice Gooderl, one of the founders of the Elder Law Section. 

The recipient of the 2010 Mary Alice Gooderl Award was Bryan Jamison of Jamison & Jamison PA.

Click here for information about the 2009 Mary Alice Gooderl Award.

Click here for a complete listing of recipients of the Mary Alice Gooderl Award since its inception in 1993.

Special Recognition Awards

Special Recognition and Special Appreciation awards may also be presented at the Elder Law Institute.  In 2010, no special awards were presented.

Click here for information about the 2009 Special Recognition Awards.

Click here for a listing of other special awards presented at previous Elder Law Institutes.



- Last Updated 09/17/2013 -

  Minnesota State Bar Association
600 Nicollet Mall, #380, Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 333-1183 | (800) 882-6722
MSBA Facebook MSBA Twitter
MSBA LinkedIn