Notice of Employee Benefits Section

Annual Meeting



In accordance with the Bylaws of the Section, the annual meeting will be held starting at 12:00 Noon on Tuesday, May 15, 2012, at the Marquette Hotel, 710 Marquette Avenue, Minneapolis. The business meeting will be followed by the CLE program Do 401(k) Plans Provide Retirement Income for Life?


The purposes of the annual meeting will be:


1. To select members of the Advisory Council and officers of the Employee Benefits Section for the one-year period beginning on July 1, 2012. The Advisory Council of the Employee Benefits Section of the MSBA met and hearby nominates and recommends the election of the following individuals:


Chair: Wendy Bunnell, Medica

Vice Chair: Timothy Zellmer, General Mills, Inc

Secretary: Pam Thein, Oppenheimer Wolff & Donnelly, LLP

Treasurer: Ted Rice, Kelly Hannaford & Battles, P.A.



Other Advisory Council Members:

Past Chair and MSBA Assembly Representative: Leslie Anderson, Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Kristyn Mullin, Allina Hospitals & Clinics

Dave Ronald, Towers Watson

Debra Linder, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

Stacey Rice, Cargill Inc.

Tim Goodman, Dorsey & Whitney LLP


In addition to these nominations, any members of the Section may nominate other individuals for any of these positions from the floor during the meeting.


2. To conduct any and all other business that is properly brought before such meeting.


By: Leslie Anderson